PUMP Award

Why were these 2 facilities selected?  View the videos below:

Warren Water Recovery Facility VIDEO:

Holland Board of Public Works VIDEO:

The ceremony of the Michigan Premier Utility Management Performance (PUMP) Awards takes place annually during the Wastewater Administrators Conference in Frankenmuth.

P.U.M.P. Award - Excellence in WRRF Recognition Application
(Application deadline: September 1st)
Word Version  |  Fillable PDF Version

The Premier Utility Management Performance (PUMP) Award is given to municipal water resource recovery facilities (WRRFs) around the state of Michigan.  These WRRFs have made strides with new or enhanced water resource recovery practices that follow Effective Utility Management (EUM) principles and are encouraged to nominate themselves as a Michigan Water Resource Recovery Facility, a recognition program of the Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes & Energy and Michigan Water Environment Association.

Previous recipients:

Why were these 2 facilities selected?  View the videos below:

Linden Water Resource Recovery Facility VIDEO:

Press Release: Linden Water Resource Recovery Facility honored by Michigan Legislature

Delhi Charter Township VIDEO:

For more information on the PUMP award, contact MWEA at mwea@mi-wea.org
 2019 PUMP Award Ceremony 
Sandra Diorka & Allen Bryant accepting for
Delhi Charter Township Wastewater Treatment Plant
Chris Raysin, Joseph Szabelski, Joseph Perroud, 
Mark Earl, Jason Hall, Scott Bunton & Brian Ross 
accepting the award for
Linden Water Resource Recovery Facility
Scott Kohs accepting the award for 
Benton Harbor St. Joseph Joint WWTP
Scott Yonkers accepting the award for
City of Grandville Clean Water Plant
William Kaiser & Brian Vu accepting for
City of Grand Rapids Water Resource Recovery Facility
Dan Alford accepting for the
Great Lakes Water Authority