Facilities List

MWEA is not responsible for any errors or omissions. 
Updated information may be emailed to: MWEA, 517-641-7377 Phone and 517-641-7388 Fax. 

 
Designated Name Contact Name Contact Phone Contact Fax Contact Email
Adams Township Water Dept Robert Hudson  906-482-8395    adamstwp@adamstwp.us 
Allegan WWTP Doug Sweeris      alleganwwtp@gmail.com 
Alma WWTP Daren Johnson  517-463-6505    djohnson@ci.alma.mi.us 
Almont WWTP Mark Farley  810-798-8090     
Alpena Water Recycling Plant / Suez Travis Hilla  989-354-1402  989-354-8474 travis.hilla@suez-na.com 
Bad Axe WWTP Scott Boshart  517-269-9132    publicworks@cityofbadaxe.com 
Barryton WWSL Chad Lindsey 989-3090866   barrytondpw@gmail.com
Bay County WWTP Edward Carstens  989-684-3883     
Bedford Twp WWTP Ed Cousino  734-847-8360    edbtwwtp@hotmail.com 
Berlin Twp WWTP David Roberts       
Bessemer Area Sewer Authority Jack Bravatto  906-667-0022     
Billings Township Larry Grell       
Bingham Twp WWTP Robert Newman       
Birch Run WWSL Terry Engelhardt      tengelhardt@villageofbirchrun.com 
Blissfield WWTP Richard Frantz       
Board of Co Commissioners Kenneth Zarzecki       
Breckenridge WWSL Donald Eichorn       
Bridgeport WWTP Dan Billingsley  517-777-2041     
Brighton Twp WWTP Darrell Fecho       
Britton/Ridgeway WWSL Jim Frayer  734-263-8831     
Bronson WWTP Chuck Buckley  517-369-5745    bronsonh2o@hotmail.com 
Brookfield Twp/Narrow Lk WWSL Sharon Rottier       
Brown City WWTP Philip Bartle  810-346-3060    browncty@greatlakes.net 
Buchanan WWTP Gary Greathouse  616-695-5291     
Byron wwsl Michael Granger  810-266-4386    byrondpw5363@sbcglobal.net 
Carleton WWTP Tim Goodnight      tgoodnight@wadetrim.com 
Carp Lake Twp WWSL Ronald Weiner  906-885-5846     
Carson City WWSL Mark Borden  517-584-3515    mborden@carsoncitymi.com 
Carsonville WWSL Matt Harris      carsonville_dpw@yahoo.com 
Cass City WWTP Rick Mohr  989-872-3153  989-872-5021  wwtp@tband.net 
Central Lenawee WWTP Tom Gillenwater  517-264-4699    tom.gillenwater@lenawee.mi.us 
Chelsea WWTP Brad Roberts      broberts@city-chelsea.org 
City of Ann Arbor WWTP Earl Kenzie  734-794-6450    ekenzie@a2gov.org 
City of Bangor Cherokee Thompson       
City of Battle Creek Richard Beardslee  269-966-3513    rebeardslee@ci.battle-creek.mi.us 
City of Bay City WWTP Bill Kaiser  989-891-1200    wkaiser@baycitymi.org 
City of Belding WWTP Bill Ribbens  616-794-2360    ribbens98@aol.com 
City of Boyne City Mark Fowler 231-218-7157   mfowler@boynecity.com
City of Brighton WTP Challis Rd Facility Matt Schindewolf       
City of Brighton WWTP Tim Krugh  810-227-9479     
City of Cadillac Jeff Dietlin  231-775-0181   jdietlin@cadillac-mi.net 
City of Charlevoix WWTP Randy Wurst 231-547-3274    chxwtp@sbcglobal.net 
City of Charlotte WWTP Matt Griffith 517-543-8860  517-543-8864   
City of Cheboygan WWTP Steven Gall       
City of Clare WWTP John Holland  989-386-2321     
City of Croswell WWTP David Steele  810-679-2459    dsteele@croswell-mich.com 
City of East Lansing WRRF Paul Stokes 517-371-2240     
City of Eaton Rapids WWTP   517-663-8118     
City of Escanaba WTP Don French  906-786-1301    water@escanaba.org 
City of Essexville WWTP Arthur Kalnins  989-894-0553     
City of Grand Rapids Water Filtration Plant John Allen       
City of Grandville Clean Water Plant Todd Wibright  616-457-0720    wibrightt@cityofgrandville.com 
City of Harbor Beach WTP Neil Harden       
City of Howell WWTP Patrick Gibbons  517-546-6230    pgibbons@ci.howell.mi.us 
City of Inkster Carl Brooks       
City of Jackson WWTP Todd Knepper  517-788-4075  517-788-4641  tknepper@cityofjackson.org 
City of Linden James Letts       
City of Marshall WWTP Alec Egnatuk      aegnatuk@cityofmarshall.com 
City of Mason WWTP Sam Bibler      samb@mason.mi.us 
City of Midland WWTP Kevin Babinski  989-837-3502    kbabinski@midland.mi.org 
City of Mt Pleasant WWTP Steve Hein  989-779-5451    shein@mt-pleasant.org 
City of Niles WWTP Terry Benish  269-684-3904    tbenish@nilesmi.org 
City of Port Huron Water Reclamation Facility Randy Studaker  810-984-9775    randystudaker@yahoo.com
City of Rochester Dale A. Ahern  810-651-5165     
City of Saginaw WWTP Brian Baldwin  989-759-1631    bbaldwin@saginaw-mi.com
City of St. Clair WWTP William Darmstaetter       
City of St. Johns Wastewater Treatment Facility Steven Martin  989-224-8944    smartin@ci.saint-johns.mi.us 
City of Sturgis WWTP Tom Sikorski  269-659-7250    tsikorski@sturgismi.gov 
City of Trenton WWTP Patrick Raftery  734-676-0646    praferty@trenton-mi.com 
City of Wyoming Clean Water Plant Myron Erickson  616-261-3552     
Clarksville-Morrison Lake WWTP Carl Bundy  616-642-6859     
Clinton TWP WWTP Chris Wittenbach       
Coleman WWSL William Cozat  989-465-9182     
Colfax Twp WWTP Roger Kling  517-269-2271     
Columbiaville DPW Greg Baker  810-793-2408    cvilledpw@hotmail.com 
Commerce Township WWTP Greg Knauf  248-669-5840 248-669-2950 knaufg@oakgov.com
Coopersville WWTP Steve Luke  616-997-9731    sluke@cityofcoopersville.com 
County of Benzie Road Commission Bob Weaver       
County of Muskegon WWMS David Johnson  231-724-3444    johnsonda@co.muskegon.mi.us 
Creekside Estates MHC John Dawson  248-889-1922    highland.treatment@comcast.net 
Crystal Falls CSO Dennis Fabbri  906-875-6647     
Deckerville WWSL James Stolicker  810-376-9505    dville@airadv.net 
Delhi Twp WWTP Sandra Diorka  517-699-3875  517-694-1490  sandra.diorka@delhitownship.com 
Delta Twp WWTP Thomas Morrissey  517-323-8570    tmorrissey@deltami.gov 
Denmark Twp WWSL W. Donald Duggar       
Denton Twp WWTP Brett Yardley      brett@hlsauthority.com 
Detour Village WWTP Jeffrey Galarowic       
Dexter WWTP Dan Schlaff       
Dryden WWTP Donald Ihrke  810-796-2207     
Durand WWTP Rowland Ferwerda  517-288-2158     
Elba Twp WWSL Douglas B. LaFleur  810-653-2332     
Elsie WWSL Don Passmore  989-862-5216     
Facilities Management Wyandotte Roger Gillard       
Fennville WWSL Gary Tuhacek  616-561-2444     
Fowlerville WWSL Steve Hughes  517-233-9003     
Frankenmuth WWTP Birt McKendree  517-652-3445    bmckendree@frankenmuthcity.com 
Gagetown WWSL Robert McCreedy  517-665-9986     
Galien River Sanitary District Authority Ron Sanford  269-469-3434    tmgrsd@sbcglobal.net 
Gaylord WWTP Dale LaBelle  989-732-5475    gaylordwwtp@yahoo.com 
Genesee County District 3 WRRF Brian Ross 810-735-7135   bross@gcdcwws.com
Genesee County District 7 WRRF Brian Ross 810-735-7135   bross@gcdcwws.com
Genesee County - ARTP Joe Goergen 810-687-2854   jgoergen@gcdcwws.com
Genoa Twp-Lake Edgewood WWTP Gary McCririe       
Gladstone WWTP Donald Fyhr  906-428-1757    wwtp@gladstonemi.com 
Gogebic-Iron Wastewater Treatment Facility Mark Bowman  906-932-5322   bowman.m@giwa.org
Grand Haven-Spring Lake Sewer Authority Dave Krohn 616-842-3215   dkrohn@grandhaven.org 
Grand Rapids WRRF Mike Lunn  (616) 456-3914     mlunn@grcity.us 
Grand Ridge WWTP Jordan Burgess       
Great Lakes Water Authority Sue McCormick 844-455-4592   ceo@glwater.org
Greenland Twp Sewer Dept Carrie Anttilla  906-883-3644     
Grosse Ile Township WWTP Joseph Keefe  734-675-2190    joseph.keefe@suez-na.com 
Handy Twp WWTP Cindy Denby       
Harbor Beach WWTP Arthur Cregeur       
Hartford WWTP Thomas Strand  269-621-2289    cohwwtp@frontier.com 
Hillsdale Board of Public Utilities Kevin Lawrence  517-437-3648    klawrence@hillsdalebpu.com 
Howell Township WWTP John Kenney  517-546-5767    howelltwpwwtp@sbcglobal.net 
Huron Regional WTP Neil Harder       
Imlay City WWTP Rick Stier  810-724-6420     
Interior Twp WWSL Bill Besonen  906-852-3462     
Iron Mountain-Kingsford WWTP Gary Lessard      glessard@chartermi.net 
Isabella Reservation WWTP James Bailey       
Ishpeming Area Joint Wastewater Deborah Pellow  906-486-4391    iawwts@sbcglobal.net 
K.I. Sawyer WWTP-Marquette Co Ryan Setter       
Kalamazoo Lake Sewer & Water Authority Thomas Desmet      tom@klswa.com 
Kingsford Ground Water Treatment Facility Sarah Buchcuski  906-774-1714    sarah.buchcuski@arcadis-us.com 
Kinross Charter Twp WWTP Norman Perkins      dpwsuper@kinross.net 
L'Anse WWTP Bob LaFave  906-524-6116    manager@lansemi.org 
Lakewood Wastewater Authority WWTP Doug Suntken       
Lapeer WWTP Charles Mann  616-674-3226     
Lawrence WWSL Gerald Nower  616-674-3226     
Lawton WWTP Greg Ampey Littlejohn      glittlejohn@stes.com 
Lazy Oak Subdivision WWTP John Dawson      highland.treatment@comcast.net 
Lenawee CDC-Posey Lk WWSL Stephen May  517-264-4696     
Leoni Twp WWTP Richard Pierson  517-522-8445     
Loch Erin WWTP Bruce Roback       
Lowell WWTP Mark Mundt  616-723-3637    mark.mundt@suez-na.com 
LudingtonWWTP Chris Cossette  231-843-3190    ccossette@ci.ludington.mi.us
Madison Charter Township Theodore Dusseau       
Manistique WWTP Cory Barr  906-341-2281     
Marine City WWTP Rick Zeemer  810-765-8241     
Martin RTB Pat O'Connell  810-777-1284     
Mason Consolidated Schools WWTP Manuel Billegas      billegas@eriemason.k12.mi.us 
Mayville WWSL Andy Hecht       
Mecosta County Drain Commissioner Jackie Fitzgerald  231-592-0103     
Memphis wwtp Barton Dunsmore  810-392-2220    memphisdpw@banyanol.net 
Millington WWSL Ronald Daenzer       
Monroe Metro Waterwater Treatment Facility Spencer Maniaci  734-384-9150    spencer.maniaci@monroemi.gov 
Mt Clemens WWTP Jeanette Best     586-469-6889x501 586-469-7698 jbest@cityofmountclemens.com 
Negaunee wwtp Larry Dishaw  906-486-9066    negwwi@att.net 
Newberry WTP Eric Buckler  906-293-3433    nbywl1@att.net 
North Adams WWSL Steven Woodruff       
North Branch WWSL Ronald Seaman  810-688-3410     
North Houghton Co W&SA CSO Ken Hykras       
Northfield Twp WTP Jim Cox      ntwwp@sbcglobal.net 
Northport Marina WWSL Laura Yeager       
Oakland CDC - Acacia Park CSO Dianna Stoddard  248/858-1119     
Oakland County Water Resources Comm. Sue Coffey  248-858-0937    coffeysu@oakgov.com 
Oakley WWSL Douglas Shindorf       
Olivet WWSL Phil Smith 269-317-2220   psmith@cityofolivet.org 
Onsted wwtp Susan Bickerstaff  734-467-7042     
Ontonagon WWSL Penny Osier       
Otisville WTP David Tatrow       
Otsego WWTP Luke Keyzer 269-694-9194    lkeyzer@cityofotsego.org 
Ottawa CRC-Chester Twp Mark Winchester       
Ottawa CRC-Crockery Twp WWTP Mark Winchester  616-842-5400    
Owendale WWSL Alan Kretzschmer       
Owosso WWTP Glenn Chinavare  989-725-0562    glenn.chinavare@ci.owoos.mi.us
PARCC Clean Water Plant Scott Schoolcraft 616-299-4814   jschoolcraft@nksa.us 
Paw Paw WWTP Bob Harvey       
Perrinton WWSL Martin Mayer       
Perry WWSL Chuck Mudge      dpw@perry.mi.us 
Pickford Utility Authority Bob Gay  906-647-4038    upnorthbob@bigstring.com 
Pigeon WWSL Allen Collison       
Pinconning Twp WWSL Tim Stalker  517-879-2901     
Plainwell Water Renewal Bryan Pond  269-685-5153    bpond@plainwell.org 
Pontiac WWTP Mike Daniels 248-858-4329 248-452-9152 danielsm@oakgov.com
Port Austin WWTP Ken Rutkowski      paaswa@airadvantage.net 
Port Sanilac WWSL Jay Harrison  810-622-9963     
Portland WWTP Doug Sherman  517-647-6926  517-647-2937  wwtp@portland-michigan.org 
Potterville wwtp Jesse Trout  517-645-7641     
Redford Twp CSO Garth Christie       
Reed City Wastewater Curt Brackenrich  231-832-5353  231-832-5225  curtbrackenrich@yahoo.com 
Richland Twp WWSL David McKeage  517-624-2371     
Riverview DPW Jeff Webb    734-281-4270   jwebb@cityofriverview.com
Rockland Twp WWSL Charles Pantti 906-886-2667    carlo74@jamadots.com
Rockwood WWTP David Kulju  724-379-5652     
Rogers City WWTP Ray Hansen      wwtp@rogerscity.org 
Rollin-Woodstock WWTP Rom Gillenwater  517-264-4699    rollinwoodstock@hotmail.com 
Romeo WWTP John Grenfell  586-752-9321     
Saginaw Charter Twp WWTP John C. Henning III  989-793-1361    jhenning@saginawtownship.net 
Sagola Twp WWSL Bernie Coonrod  906-221-4397     
Sebewaing WWSL Duane Dressler  517-883-2660     
Southern Clinton County Clean Water Facility Brad Gurski  989-292-1289   gurski@sccmua.com 
Sparta WWTP Dennis Pelinski      spartawwtp@hotmail.com 
St. Clair County WWTP Nicholas Cucchiara  810-794-7875  810-794-0166  ncucchiara@stclaircounty.org 
St. Clair River Sewer Authority Dion Pike      dion1958@eastchinatownship.org 
St. Ignace WWTP Les Therrian  906-643-9670    therrian@lighthouse.net 
St. Louis WWTP Steven Mepham      smepham@hotmail.com 
Summerfield Dev. Sub. WWTP John Dowson      highland.treatment@comcast.net 
Sunfield WWSL Ken Merryfield  517-566-8407     
Superior Township Mary Charles  906-248-5213     
Tawas Utility Authority WWTP George Holzworth  517-362-8311     
Tecumseh WWTP Elizabeth A. Maisonville  734-423-2107     
Thorton Farms Sub WWTP John Dowson      highland.treatment@comcast.net 
Three Rivers WWTP Doug Humbert  269-273-5885     
Traverse City WWTP Scott Blair  231-922-4922    sblair@omiinc.com 
Travis Pointe Sewage Trt Assc. H. Blair Selover III       
Twining WWSL Carol Norton       
Union City WWTP James Spencer       
Union Twp WWTP Michael Dearing       
Vermontville WWTP Monte O'Dell       
Vernon WWSL Kenneth Springs       
VFW National Home for Children Todd L. Marriott  517-663-7940     
Village of Ashley Tom Jungnitsch       
Village of Baroda Wastewater Leonard Krone  269-422-1828    dpw@barodavillage.org 
Village of Bellevue Alan Patterson      bellevuemi@bellevuemi.net 
Village of Berrien Springs Wendell Arney  269-471-7749    warney216@sbcglobal.net 
Village of Capac Dept of Public Works Ronald Martin  810-395-4355    RonMartinBridget@yahoo.com 
Village of Caro WWTP Curtis Wells  989-673-2840    carowwtp@centurytel.net 
Village of Caseville WWSL David Quinn  989-856-4407     
Village of Deerfield WWTP Jimmy Hyder      jhyder@cass.net 
Village of Emmett WWSL Chuck Hines  810-533-8739    sccwwtp@i-is-com 
Village of Fowler Vern Feldpausch  989-593-2080    fowlerdpw@mutualdata.com 
Village of Holly Tim Stallcup  248-634-1750    hollywastewater@comcast.net 
Village of Jonesville Waterwater Plant Rick Mahoney  517-849-9450    waterwater@jonesville.org 
Village of Kent City Steve Evink  616-293-0693    vkc.dpw@kentcitymi.org 
Village of Lawrence Dan Faulkner 269-674-8161    manager@lawrencemi.org
Village of Lexington Gary Flannigan       
Village of Mackinaw City Pat Rivera      water@mackinawcity.org 
Village of Marcellus Charles Riggs  269-646-3310    clerk@villageofmarcellus.org 
Village of Merrill Greg DeShone  989-643-5660    janicewazny@hotmail.com 
Village of Milford WWTP Thomas Mackenzie      wwtp@tln.lib.mi.us 
Village of Muir WWSL Lyndon Randall      muirdpw@wmis.net 
Village of Ovid WWSL Don Passmore (989)834-5550    oviddpw@mutualdata.com 
Village of Roscommon Greg MacIntosh      dpwdirector@roscommonvillage.com 
Village of Saranac WWSL Dennis Bowen       
Village of South Range WWSL Farrell Dorsey       
Village of Sterling WWSL Jim Hazeltine       
Village of Suttons Bay WWTP David Goen  231-271-1032  231-271-1037  sbwwtp@centurytel.net 
Village of Unionville WWSL Donald Schmuck  517-674-2244     
Wakefield WWSL William Olson  906-224-9731     
Walled Lake-Novi WWTP Gary Mundy 248-669-4449 248-669-1121 mundyg@oakgov.com
Warren WWTP Dave Monette     586-264-2530 x 8103  585-264-3594 dmonette@cityofwarren.org 
Wayne Co/Dearborn Heights CSO Alvin Coleman       
Webberville WWSL Bill Parisian  517-521-3984    bparisian@villageofwebberville.com 
West Bay County WWTP Kenneth Miller  989-684-3883    doukoss@ameritech.net 
Wright Twp-Ottawa Co WWSL Mark Winchester  616-677-3048     
Ypsilanti Community Utilities Authority Larry R. Thomas  734-484-4600    lthomas@ycua.org 
Zeeland WWTP Glenn E. Berghorst  616-772-0873    zwwtp@ci.zeeland.mi.us